• Home
  • Teams
  • Shillong Lajong Squad Announced for I League 2017-18
November 9, 2017

Shillong Lajong Squad Announced for I League 2017-18

By 0 59 Views

Shillong Lajong FC:

Shillong Lajong FC is an Indian-based football club from Shillong, Meghalaya. This professional club plays in Indian I-League and was formed in 1983. The headquarter is in Shillong. Lajong has a connection with the largest student group in the North-East India which means they have access to the greatest number of talented players in the country. Today, Lajong enjoys a huge fan base across North-East. The average attendance of Shlong was 11,308 for the 2013-14 season of I-league.

Shillong Lajong Squad and Coaching Staff for I League 2017-18:

Shillong Lajong FC Squad

Shillong Lajong FC

34 Phurba Tempa Lachenpa 04.02.1998 Sikkim GOALKEEPER
32 Neithovilie Chalieu 10.10.1999 Nagaland GOALKEEPER
1 Nidhinlal Moolaka Veedu 25.12.1990 Kerala GOALKEEPER
27 Aibankupar Dohling 23.03.1996 Meghalaya DEFENDER
35 Kenstar Kharshong 03.05.1999 Meghalaya DEFENDER
33 Allen Lyngdoh 27.07.1998 Meghalaya DEFENDER
6 Kynsailang Khongsit 11.12.2000 Meghalaya DEFENDER
3 Rakesh Pradhan 02.08.1993 Assam DEFENDER
15 Novin Gurung 28.04.1999 Sikkim DEFENDER
21 Juho Oh 02.04.1992 South Korea DEFENDER
28 Laurence Doe 03.09.1986 Equatorial Guinea DEFENDER
11 Hardycliff Nongbri 17.02.1998 Meghalaya MIDFIELDER
19 Redeem Tlang 22.02.1995 Meghalaya MIDFIELDER
12 Samuel  James Lyngdoh Kynshi 11.03.2000 Meghalaya MIDFIELDER
38 Donboklang Lyngdoh 11.10.2000 Meghalaya MIDFIELDER
4 F. Lalrohlua 30.01.2000 Mizoram MIDFIELDER
7 Daniel Odafin 05.01.1989 Nigeria MIDFIELDER
30 Sr. Kagaly Anal 06.12.1999 Manipur MIDFIELDER
22 Lalrammuana 18.02.1996 Mizoram FORWARD
24 Shaiborlang Kharpan 19.08.1995 Meghalaya FORWARD
9 Samuel Lalmuanpuia 27.07.1998 Mizoram FORWARD
25 Alen Deory 12.01.1996 Assam FORWARD
10 Abdoulaye Koffi 30.12.1991 Ivory Coast FORWARD
18 Aiman Saleh Al Hagri 03.02.1993 Yemen FORWARD



Bobby Nongbet Meghalaya Head Coach
Alison Kharsyntiew Meghalaya Assistant Coach
Birendra Thapa Meghalaya Team Manager
Lucky Kitbok Kharmalki Meghalaya Physio



shillong lajon fc logo

shillong lajong FC


The main goal of the Shillong Lajong FC club was to improve the deteriorating standards of football in the state. The basic objective was to nurture and train players to lift up the declining situation of the game. The talent hunt was its aim because only the most capable players could improve the poor condition of this sports.

I League Fixtures 2018 check here.

Team management

Shillong Lajong FC is managed by three main persons who are:

  • Andrew Suting
  • Bikram Meitei
  • Birendra Thapa

Andrew is the head of operations who of course has a tough job and one of the topmost positions in the league. Bikram is a physiotherapist who makes sure all team members are physically and medically fit to fight against the rivals. Birendra is the team manager who manages the entire team. But the position of head coach is vacant and three must be a search going on to get the most suitable and eligible person.

Team squad

Given below are the names of players who are part of the team as of September 19, 2017. Important facts to know are that flags show the national team a defined by FIFA eligibility rules. Players may have multiple non-FIFA nationalities.




No. Position Player
7 MF Zodingliana Ralte
9 FW Samuel Lalmuanpuia
11 MF Hardy Nongbri
12 MF Joseph Lalfakzuala
14 MF Jacob Lalrawngbawla
15 MF Rocus Lamare
16 FW Milan Basumatary
17 DF Sandeep Singh
18 FW Sheen Sohktung
19 FW Redeem Tlang
22 MF Lalrammuana
25 MF Alen Deory
No. Position Player
27 MF Novin Gurung
33 DF Allen Lyngdoh
34 GK Phurba Lachenpa
DF Aibanbha Dohling
FW Abdoulaye Koffi
DF Lawrence Doe
MF Daniel Odafin
FW Saihou Jagne
MF Aiman Al-Hagri
DF Oh Joo-ho

Official colors

Shillong Lajong FC has red and white as their official colors. The home jersey is red and the away jersey is only white with no other color added to it. Color holds an important impact in any sports team as it becomes a sign of their recognition and a symbol of identity.


So far, Shillong LAjong FC has got three prominent achievements. They have won the I-League 2nd division which was held in 2011. They were also the winners in Shillong Premier League in 2014-2015. They were Runners-up in 2009-10 Federation Cup.

Stadiums for Shillong Lajong FC

The home stadium for the team is Nehru Stadium in Shillong which they use for all games. It has the capacity of about 30,000 viewers.

Kit manufacturer and sponsor

Adidas is the kit manufacturer for the team and official shirt sponsors are Aircel, Gionee, and Nokia.

Next Post

Gokulam Kerala FC

November 12, 2017 0
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *